Home Inspection Client Testimonials

 Testimonials.


Better business burea review

Click on the picture for review

 

Google Review

Google Review: 

Ruth Kronvold We hired Ed to inspect our new home and I don't think we could have made a better choice. The reports and pictures he provided were extremely informative. It helped to give us a sense of the house and eased our worries. He did a very thorough job, it wasn't just yes or no check boxes. I felt we had a very good idea of what we were buying thanks to him

 
 
Noel Milton Ed is awesome! As a first time home buyer, he provided so much great information during the inspection that helped us to understand everything. The report is so thorough. I don't know how he found time to cover ever single detail. He even took pictures of everything and provided some home efficiency recommendations. For things that needed fixing, he gave great detail of the issues so the seller could understand. He's very knowledgeable with foundation standards and pretty much everything pertaining homes. Highly recommended!!
 
 

Melissa Barnett     From beginning to end, Ed was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him! Ed was able to schedule an appointment with us at our convenience. During our inspection, Ed was extremely thorough. He explained every point of the inspection in detail and took pictures of everything that he inspected that needed any of our attention. Once our inspection was finished, Ed gave us a link with a user name and password so that we could view our inspection report within 24 hours. The very next morning, we were able to see an electronic version of the report. The pictures he took with an explanation was very helpful! A couple days later, I received the hard copy of our report. I was also impressed with the quality of the hard copy report. It came professionally bound! Overall, I would give Ed and Top Notch Home Inspector an A+!

 

 
Superpages Review
5 of 5 stars
Jan 29, 2013

ReviewBy William Rock-Franklin Park

 "Ed is an extreme professional in his field making sure he covers all basis. From setting the appointment/being punctual/complete communication and great follow up. Ed walked me through the whole inspection process explaining all concerns/details. He took an array of pictures--gave me a link to view the inspection report and sent a full inspection report complete with pictures and explanations of any or no issues even with suggested remedies for any possible issues with the home. I recommend Ed and Top Notch Inspector Inc to all."

 
 

 

Home Advisor Pro 

Service Magic Customer Rated 5 star

Review by Mike J. in Justice IL    2/25/2016             Project: Inspect a Home                                            Great Job

Review by Misty B. in Villa Park, IL 12/24/2015        Project: Inspect a Home                                                                                                                              Comments: Ed came out and did all he was expected to do. He was also very kind during all phone conversations. He was on time and did not rush through the inspection. We found his inspection and advice to be spot on!       

Review by Heather W. in Wood Dale, IL   5/28/2015

Project: Inspect a Home        

Comments: Ed came out and did all he was expected to do. He was also very kind during all phone conversations. He was on time and did not rush through the inspection. We found his inspection and advice to be spot on

Review by in Lombard, IL 6-26-2014

Project: Inspect a Home

He was a great guy and very easy to talk to. Any questions I had he would answer and would tell me how to fix them

 

Review by in Arlington Heights, IL 06-07-2014
Project: Inspect a Home
 
Very friendly, and professional. Gave me a lot of information on the different systems, and how to maintain them
 
 
 

Review by Mohammed H. in Chicago, IL 04-09-2013

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments:Fully satisfied

Review by a Qi Y. in Aurora, IL 09/15/12

Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Ed is easy to work with. His work is very thorough.

 

Review by Edward A. in Elmhurst,IL   09/10/12

 Project:Inspect a Home                                                   "Comments: Very knowledgeable, showed up when promised and made everything clear." 

Review by Rick C. in Chicago, IL                                              Project : Inspect a Home                                                        " Comments: He does the job right !!"

 

Review by David M. in Chicago, IL


 Project: Inspect a Home  
"Very detailed and thorough inspection. He explained everything to me in layman's terms on-site and took great photos for the inspection report. I would hire him again.   

Review by John K. in Chicago, IL
Project: Inspect a Home  
"Very pleasant and thorough with the inspection. Completed an excellent report. Thank you"


Review by a customer in Hazel Crest, IL 
Project: Inspect a Home
"It was a great and educational experience. I would use this company for my next project."

Review by a customer in South Elgin, IL
Project: Inspect a Home

"Arrived on-time. Very detailed inspection. Checked the exterior of the house including vegetation, the roof, and proper drainage. Checked proper heating and cooling. Checked the outlets. Checked the sinks, toilets, kitchen appliances, doors, windows, fireplace, and the attic. Provided thorough inspection report with pictures. Inspection time was between 2 to 3 hours. Would recommend to others"

 

 

 


  

Review by Tony H. in Des Plaines, IL
Project: Inspect a Home  
"Edward was nice & professional, he will explain each issues very details when inspection. We spend 3 & 1/2 hrs to go through the whole house, his final report is detailed with pictures. Higher recommend!!"

Review by a customer in Wheaton, IL
Project: Inspect a Home  
"Ed did a great job of explaining everything he was including in the inspection report. The report included pictures which was helpful for my client who could not be there for the inspection and he turned it around very quickly. " 

 Review by Lynda H. in  Wheaton, IL
 Project: Inspect a Home 

"I highly recommend Top Notch Home Inspector. Ed called me promptly and we set up a date and time. He was right on top and got to work in VERY HOT conditions. He was very thorough and made sure that he made me aware of "issues", as soon as he found them. He then explained how to remedy the problem. Then, a couple of days after the inspection, I recv'd a really nice bound report detailing EVERYTHING, as well as pictures showing the problem areas. This was money well spent, and no, we're not moving, just wanting to know how our 27-year-old house is faring."

 

Review by Pam O. in Mundeliein, IL
Project: Inspect a Home  
"Very personal and professional. Took time to explain the process and make suggestions. "

 



Review by Karen C. in Bolingbrook, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
"It was very good. He was very thorough. Would absolutely recommend!!!!" 


Review by Karen C. in Bolingbrook, IL
 Project: Inspect a Home  
"It was very good. He was very thorough. Would absolutely recommend!!!!"

Review by Kimberly Y. in South Holland, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
"My husband met the inspector & was very impress with his promptness & experience with the knowledge of the job."

Review by customer in North Aurora, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
"He did a good job."
.

Review by Mark S. in Naperville, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
"He was thorough and he did what he said he was going to do."

 Review by Mr. P. in Westchester, IL 2/17/12
  Project: Inspect a Home
 "Ed Baumann was very helpful and provided many tips for the upkeep of the house. He was on time and spend more than 4 hours inspecting the house. He was thourough with his job and was never in a hurry. Mr.. Puntal"

 Yelp 

 

4/2/2015
 
 

Ed was available on short notice and communicated well with me via email and telephone. He showed up on time and was finished in two hours. His price was fair, and he accepted credit card payment via his smartphone. Ed performed a thorough inspection and personally showed me all the condo deficiencies. He wrote a detailed report, and the report was available later that same day via the internet.

 

 

 

 

: Inspect

Comments: Ed Baumann was very helpful and provided many tips for the upkeep of the house. He was on time and spend more than 4 hours inspecting the house. He was thourough with his job and was never in a hurry. Mr.. Puntal

Project: Inspect a

Comments: Ed Baumann was very helpful and provided many tips for the upkeep of the house. He was on time and spend more than 4 hours inspecting the house. He was thourough with his job and was never in a hurry. Mr.. Puntal

 


Powered by HomeAdvisor

Discover Mastercard Visa American express Square

Top Notch Home Inspector serving the Chicago land area 847-899-2126

Website Hosting by Home Inspector Pro Website Hosting - Admin Login